HDMI supports Audio out

Oh man, I thought I have tried it. I am pretty shure I have done it. But still, changing the Windows Audio settings to NVIDIA High Definition Audio activates Audio out over the HDMI port. Works fine, without problems.

This entry was posted in Geeky. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HDMI supports Audio out

  1. Anonymous says:

    Mmh… in my Windows Audio Settings I can only choose between Realtek Audio Out and SRS Premium Sound, but no Nvidia HDMI Output. What audio drivers you have installed?

  2. Fungus-T says:

    I have the normal ION Driver from Nvidia installed. The option just shows when you plug in the HDMI cable.

Leave a Reply

